Littérature générale

  • The Poetry Collections of Lewis Carroll

    Lewis Carroll

    Parution : 27 Février 2014 - Entrée pnb : 9 Décembre 2015

    This carefully crafted ebook: "The Poetry Collections of Lewis Carroll" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
    Table of Contents:
    Early Verse
    Puzzles from Wonderland
    Prologues to Plays
    Rhyme? And Reason?
    College Rhymes and Notes by an Oxford Chiel
    Acrostics, Inscriptions and Other Verses
    Three Sunsets and Other Poems
    The Hunting of the Snark
    Charles Lutwidge Dodgson better known by the pseudonym Lewis Carroll (1832 - 1898), was an English author, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon and photographer. His most famous writings are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, as well as the poems "The Hunting of the Snark" and "Jabberwocky", all examples of the genre of literary nonsense. He is noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy.

    20 prêts - durée illimitée
    20 Prêt(s) simultané(s)